Mother’s logic

Sometimes mom’s nagging about how I dress really bothers me at the beginning. Of course, I argue back. I am not dressed inappropriately, it’s just doesn’t not what she would like me to dress. 
but after a while of silence, I feel bad. After I sink in with why she said that, I can feel that she just cared about me. About how others would perceive and that can hurt me. 
Maybe being too close often makes you take that too-close person for granted. I know I often take my parents for granted. Therefore, I am trying, trying my best, to be good and more obedient and not arguing back 🙂
I love you, mom 🙂

Leave a Reply

